Term Dates

SCHOOL TERMS PUPIL HOLIDAYS

                   Autumn                        

 

                       

Monday 4 September 2017 (Pupil return to school)

to

Friday 20 October 2017

 

Religious festivals

 Eid-ul-Adha

Thursday 31 August to Sunday 3 September 2017

 

Diwali

Thursday 19 October 2017

Half Term

Monday 23 October 2017 to

Friday 27 October 2017

 

Autumn 

Monday 30 October 2017 to

Wednesday 20 December 2017

 

Religious festivals

 

Guru Nanak’s Birthday

Saturday 4 November 2017

Christmas Break

 

Thursday 21 December 2017 to

Tuesday 2 January 2018

 

 

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring 

                        
                       Wednesday 3rd January 2018

                                                   to

Friday 9 February 2018

 

Half term

Monday 12 February 2018 to

Friday 16 February 2018

Spring

Monday 19 February 2018 to

Thursday 29 March 2018

Spring Break 

Friday 30 March 2018 to

Friday 13 April 2018

 

The  Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer

Monday 16 April 2018 to

Friday 25 May 2018

Half Term

Monday 28 May 2018 to 

Friday 1 June 2018

May Day

Monday 7 May 2018

Summer

Monday 4 June 2018 to

Friday 20th of July 2018

 

Religious festivals

 

Eid-ul-Fitr

Thursday 14 to Saturday 16 June 2018

Summer Break

Monday 23rd of July 2018 to

TO BE ADVISED

                          In- service training days:

                         There are 5 days in service training that will be arranged in September 2017